30-Day Squat Challenge: Let’s Try This Again!

My first attempt at the 30-day squat challenge didn’t make it past day 15. But I’m trying it again!

I’m on day 17 and have stayed on task the entire time. What’s the difference? Friends!

A dear friend of mine lives two hours away. I get to see her about twice a year. She recently suggested that we do the squat challenge together.

Every day, i text her my progress. She’ll chime in with hers. The bonus is that I get to text my friend every day and we’re doing something that’s good for us.

The accountability makes a big difference and knowing that she’s in this challenge with me is encouraging.
Aiming to do the full 30-day challenge.

I learned that if something doesn’t work the first time, it just means we can try it again by being better prepared.
The most important thing for me in this challenge is to finish the given set for each day. I try not to put too much pressure on myself and I do short sets throughout the days. I use the squat sets as breaks from the computer and in between tasks around the house.

The best is when I get them all done before I have to go to work. That way, I don’t feel like I have another task hovering over my head all day. But some days, I have to manage the sets throughout the day. I learned how to be more accepting of myself and just getting it done.

Is there a challenge you would try again?

Blessings,
Mahal

Leave a Reply

