Day One – 50 Squats

Completed in the most elementary style: 2 sets of 20, then one wee set of 10. Shrugs. That’s how it got done today. Noting not to lean forward. I heard pops on my knees and neck. Let’s call this the “musical beginning.” I also set an alarm on my phone to remind me of the challenge. The previous attempts fell short because I simply forgot. Oh, and i checked in with myfitnesspal, too. The tracking and online accountability should help in staying on track. [See  the disgruntled drama from missing a day].

Am I really going to post thirty of these? <— See what I’m doing? Thinking too far ahead and it actually paralyzes some of us from just celebrating what we’ve done and then focusing on the next step. I have a morning bun that caught my attention and is asking if it can celebrate the 50 squats with me. Is that wrong?

Leave a Reply

